Family circle

Our small family of three makes a circle. We follow one another all the time. Since I was a kitten, I needed to be everywhere where Mom was and Pixie is the same for some reason. Even when while Kleo and other kittens were here, Pixie chose to follow Mom and stay in our room most of the time. Even being squeezed by the door (Mom didn’t see her, Pixie was too fast and Mom didn’t have enough sleep for weeks then) didn’t stop her. And now she follows me or Mom around everywhere.

Our morning starts with Mom going to the bathroom and both of us following her there. Pixie needs to sit in Mom’s arms or play around and I need to show Mom how much I love her and wait for my morning massage. Then Mom goes to the kitchen and we are there too: Pixie is asking for some diary before the breakfast and I am reminding Mom it is time to take me out. I won’t eat my chicken if I had no walk first.
Then, when we go for our naps after a playtime (in which Mom HAS to take part, of course), we always stay close to Mom. I need to open my eyes and see her, that’s why I like my warm house on her desk so much. And Pixie is trying to nap on Mom’s lap, on her laptop, on the desk in front of the laptop, near my house, in her house close to mine and on her upper bunk of our new bunk bed (which I do not use. It’s a girlish thing!).
Every time Mom goes away, we try to stop her, Pixie is even getting into her bag to show she is ready to go out with her, though she is afraid even being out the apartment for now. When Mom takes me out and we both leave Pixie, she starts yelling like crazy and tries to open the door to be with us. So Mom is forces to carry Pix around with us when I am having my in-building walks.
And no matter where we fall asleep in the evening, we would come to sleep with Mom during the night. We are the guardians of her dreams: I sleep in her feet and Pixie is near the pillow. We keep Mom safe, when she is resting after keeping us safe and happy all day.

2 thoughts on “Family circle

Leave a Reply

