What’s the fuss about the red dot?

 

I’ve heard a lot about the legendary red dot, I’ve even watched some videos of cats playing with it, but I got hold of one only recently.
Mom was so excited when she brought one home. She tested it on my grandparents’ and my Uncle’s cats and they loved it. Yumi, the Uncle’s cat is young and not very educated, so she was fascinated about it. Kovalsky, the big and majestic cat of my grandparents is older and wiser, but still he played with it for a while. But me…well, I looked at Mom’s hand holding the thing that was shining with red light in the middle. I came and touched it: plastic, my favorite size – easy to chew! And I said: can I try it, please? Mom shook her head and said: play with the red dot! I looked around and saw what she was pointing me at.
It was it- the famous red dot! I grabbed it right away! But imagine my disappointment, when I realized it is not real! You can’t touch it, you can’t catch it…so what’s the reason to try to?
I turned my surprised face at Mom and told her it was a bad joke. Then I came and took that plastic thing from her hand to calm myself with chewing it. But it was not tasty at all, so I left it in a couple of minutes and called Mom to go for an extra walk. I needed it bad that day.
So can you, guys, tell me what’s the fuss about this red dot if it ain’t real at all???

5 thoughts on “What’s the fuss about the red dot?

  1. My cats can´t understand this either. Some of them are afraid of it – especialy Tesla, but he is afraid of like everything 😀 Some of them tried it but got bored imediatly as they couln´t catch it. And most of them are just ignoring the dot. Maybe they think it´s not real, so why bother with it. XD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, one might get afraid of the red dot, so I can understand Tesla!) Red dot is mysterious and unreal, and no one can catch it, so it might turn out to be a ghost. And everyone is afraid of ghosts, right? ))))

      Like

  2. My kitties love the red dot. Mochi will even have fun with reflections off of her metallic tag. It’s fun because it’s a challenge.. perhaps the red dot *can* be caught, but no one’s done it yet. You could be the first!

    Like

Leave a Reply

