Hide and seek

I love to play hide and seek in the corridors of our apartment building. Sometimes, when Mom’s a bit slow in entering home or leaving it, and I am having a crazy mood, I would dash out and ran away as fast as I can, hiding from Mom. Sometimes I’d go up to the fifth floor and sit there waiting for her to catch up with me. Or I would go down and hide behind one of the entrance doors, waiting for her to find me.

The trick is not only to hide, but not to get caught as well. I love giving Mom some extra exercise, making her run up and down or down and up several times. She thanks God that we live in the small building that has just five floors and no lift, so it is safer for me and easier to catch me on those crazy days.

One thought on “Hide and seek

Leave a Reply

