Siberian chronicles

As you already know, I am in Siberia now, Novosibirsk to be exact. I thought it is a temporary home for me as we were going to move to a warmer place this summer, but it seems that life has another plan for Mom and me, so we are rooting here, I guess.
Novosibirsk is a big and beautiful city, I have the best ever vet doctor here, Mom spends a lot of time with me and everything is fine. Except one thing: the weather. The weather is unpredictable here and not at all as warm as I am used to.
At first, when we got here last spring, I was not happy that I can’t go out for a walk. But spring was very short last year and the warm weather came rather quickly. That time we have stayed here only for a couple of months. When we came back here last autumn, I thought that the cold weather will go away soon as before. But I was badly mistaken…it was getting colder and colder. And then it became so cold that I couldn’t go out even for a couple of minutes in my Mom’s arms.
Now that it is summer here, Mom has to compensate me time outside for the whole winter period, so I take her for a walk 3 to 4 times a day.

I’m learning to love this place and always looking up for new adventures!

Leave a Reply

